2019 ISNR Award Presentations

Claire Gregory receives the Genie B. Davis Scholarship Award from the Biofeedback Certification International Alliance board president Dr. Randy Lyle, which covers the expenses of her BCIA Neurofeedback Certification.

Claire Gregory receives the prestigious 2019 ISNR In Memorium Award from ISNR board president Roger deBeus. The award is given annually to an outstanding student in memory of a significant contributor to the field who has passed away during the previous year. This year’s award was given in memory of Dr. Harold Russell.

The recipient of the 2019 mini-grant from the Foundation for Neurofeedback and Neuromodulation Research is Claire Gregory from San Antonio Texas for her submission, “​P​redictors of Neurofeedback Outcomes Following qEEG Individualized Protocols for Anxiety.” Presenting the award is FNNR board president Dr. Estate Sokhadze.

2018 BCIA Judith Lubar Scholarship

Shannon Kratky was the recipient of the 2018 BCIA Judith Lubar Scholarship to honor Judith’s lifetime of excellence and service. Shannon Kratky is the winner of this special scholarship, recommended by Dr. Mark Jones of the University Texas, San Antonio.

2018 In Memorium Award

Laura Jackson-Cook was the recipient of the first annual ISNR In Memorium Award in 2018. This prestigious award is presented to a student upon recommendation of their professor or an ISNR member and carries a generous scholarship representing the generosity of those gone before us. Dr. Joel Lubar presents the award in memory of his late wife Judith Lubar.